Random Rambles
Newest Ramble Older Rambles guestbook email notes profile quotes diaryland

The current mood of the internet is: The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com
I am currently: The current mood of xfmj@iup.edu at www.imood.com
On some day in 2002 at some hour of the day, she wrote about:
Quotes and such

Yes I know they're not all funny... but they amuse me

Theory:
"Oh look it's psychedelic Theory two!" ~mr. fry about the multicolored chalk
"Let's write this for Horn in H." "No let's write this for kazoo" "No let's write it for accordion" ~kids in my class and mr. fry. And we did end up writing for accordion.
Kid in my class - "Someone stole our chalk!" mr. fry - "That's ok, I bought some more." kid - "But who on earth would do such a thing???" fry - "Some... Savage!"
"Minor five chord, like makin out with your dead dog." ~fry
"Beethoven was down with the G string" ~Josh
"Yeah I left my brain back with that C flat" ~Andrea
"Beeeeeeeeeecause.... I'm the teacher! I'm so old I all the schools I went to no longer exist, I know these things!" ~fry
"Holy shitska how'd we get that there?" ~fry "Well, Jesus came down from heaven, and put it on that board." ~Brandon
"Hey it's supposed to be F-A-C John Mr. Beefy Man!" ~Fry
"Yeah Mackle Crackle Smackle" ~Scott
"It's like... being alone in a room, for a month, and all you have is... a lute!" ~fry, about why we can't use minor 5 chords
"I'm driving the short bus to hell" ~Liz
"I'm the Indiana Jones of theory!" ~Scott
"You fell into the secondary dominant trap!" ~fry "Yeah and I used an escape tone to get out." ~Josh
"Sharp your magic F!" ~ fry
"But doesn't your thing have to go up?" ~Josh to fry "Well, I'm sure it used to." ~Brandon
*humming* "What are you doing?" ~fry "Harmonizing with the lawn mower." ~Brandon

Band:
(check this site if you're interested in more of them, she writes down more than I do)

"Tuba. *grunts* Good." ~Worzbyt
"It's the supertriplet!" ~Worzbyt
"It's starting to sound like a Clint Eastwood movie in here." ~Worzbyt about all the whistling in Crystals
"It's alive! Let's eat it!" ~Stamp (about the tubas)
"Come on, I'm not waiting here for a bird to land." ~Worzbyt
"It's a Barry Manilow Key Change" ~Stamp
"I'm a woodwind. I like to play legato & lush. La la la la I'm a woodwind." ~Stamp
"We're woodwinds and we're hemeoly!"~Stamp
"Woodwinds. I want you to be brass players. No, don't get the ego. Just... sound like brass. Be loud and... get annoying." ~Stamp
"You! People! The ones with the bells pointing the wrong way. That was good!" ~Stamp, to the french horns
"I knew all about Mozart's underwear!" ~Worzbyt
"Eat it up, clarinets!" ~Worzbyt
"Yeah so I dated Beethoven for about 8 months..." ~Worzbyt
"If you don't play loud enough, I will take away your Bass Clarinet Membership Card!" ~Worzbyt
"Don't do an Enron." ~Worzbyt
"Don't worry. I'm not your father, and I'm not of the Dark Side." ~Worzbyt
"It's like you see a note above and F and it's an International Freak Out. OH NO!" ~Stamp
"I love the decoy thing... You guys should have flashing red lights above your head or something so I know who's supposed to be playing which crash when." ~Stamp, about the cymbals
"Turn the treble knob up... isn't that a hymn?" ~Stamp
"It's not your mother's symphony band anymore." ~Stamp
"Cassie I want you to play like you're Queen Kong" ~Thanks mdog
"That sounded... tasty!" ~Worzbyt
T, as in Mister..... I pity da fool who beat me to the end!" ~Worzbyt
"Do I need to do the leuprechaun dance again?" ~Worzbyt, and the entire band said "Yes!"... He's learning not to ask.
"Milk it!" ~Worzbyt
"Just... send him away..." ~Stamp regarding Dearing at the recording session
"If you'd just ask what I do you to do..." ~Worzbyt

DI Class:
"Sorry I'm late, I need to learn how to say no." ~mdog
"Everything relates to everything." ~also mdog
"You know Middle School kids. Boing! they're here. Boing! they're over there. And somewhere in between, they picked up a phone number. What? You know middle school kids are all just hormones and phone numbers." ~mdog
"And the kid playing the Doodlephone just wants the smacking to stop..." ~mdog
Question: "So what exactly is it that we do during music rehersals?" Response: "Talk."
"Giving a piccolo to a student without a good ear is like giving an axe to a murder." ~mdog
"Just what you don't need, a slacker boner." ~Stacy (the cymbal player)
"That guy couldn't have found his butt with both hands." ~mdog
"That was the most amazing technical display of tuba spinning I've ever seen!" ~mdog
"Don't march your section through a car." ~mdog

Intro to Music:
"This shit is putting me to sleep, so that's it, go home." ~Fry

American Ed:
(from my prof)
"What he means is you can have 10 PhDs and still be a shithead."
"You ever really realize you've never been with yourself?"
"Yeah but Christ never sent you an email."
"Don't turn the other cheek, flatten the bastard!"
"I just read him, and then I get high, and then, I write my notes."
"I just walked in here and I could tell the poopsey coefficient was very high."
"How can you from just one chair, recognize the concept of chairness?"
"Nothing... ... ... is the absence of something!!!" Can i just say... no shit!
"If all you have is a hammer, then everything else in the world is a nail."
"It's the Campbell Soup approach to education, keep the bastards busy, give them a little bit of everything."

Random other stuff:
"She's like a kindergartner in a sixth grade world." ~Anne (about katie)
"Thirdendary." ~Anne
"Concert Band Bitch!" ~Chrissy (about me)
"Steph gets a cookie for playing twinkle, twinkle on her clarinet." ~Chrissy
"That's a minor second? Well holy shit!" ~Liz
"'Dear Pete, It hurts to pee, what do I do?' Pete's Reply: 'Don't Pee!!!'" ~Comment on the suggestion board at the caf
"Drunk Pretzel!" ~Chrissy
"And... the monkey flops!!" ~E*trade commercial
"Can you have sex on that thing??" ~Steph... about Sylvanus
"Yeah it'll be Heckle, Jekyll, and Hyde" ~Anne, about us and steph livin together next fall
"It's not a beer run, it's an adventure!" ~John
"There were more flags on that play than there are in front of the UN building!" ~John
"My liver said thank you, and have a nice day." ~John coming out of the bathroom
"Oh my Crap! " ~Stacy (the sax player)
"I'll be the first to place 9th out of 8th, and I'll be the first person to complete the course in reverse." ~John about Mario Kart
"Dr. Godt is 79, he'll be teaching till he dies. Then, the Ghost of Dr. Irving Godt will take over the class." ~Chrissy, about music history
"Damn guys, I have to wake up in 20 minutes!" ~Kate sitting outside on the curb during a firedrill when she found out what time it was

And I've been quoted...
"Oh shit, the cops are here!" ~to steph
"At least you didn't have to gargle with Jelly!" ~to anne
"Yeah so I see a C, I play a C, and I don't see what any other Cs have to do with it!" ~to fry in theory
"And there was great OOOOOing from the clarinet section" ~me, after the HS girl said she was playing the Efer... every last one of us went 'oooo...' lol... We are so easily awed...
"Mental allergic reaction!" ~ about Anne and the cookie
"Damn I've got five bananas up my ass." ~ gotta love nintendo games
"Come here you dumb ass monkey!" ~ um... yeah.
"We'll wait till they come back then see if they left." ~ to aranea on sylvanus

Last Next